top of page
Search
  • vishnupriyamodi

32. 26th January 2020

Today is 26th January, Republic Day and my life is taking me back to the old memories of this day, when celebrating Republic Day meant attending a flag hosting ceremony at school/college, singing National Anthem. This year 26thJanuary was different then past years. I spent this whole day in laziness. Until 2019 I celebrated this day differently. I never really wanted to wake up early and go to school/College for celebrating the republic day. I always wanted to sleep and spend my day at home as I spent it today. But guess what, I missed celebrating this day badly today. I missed the boring speeches given by our respective professors during flag hosting. I missed singing National Anthem loudly along with all my classmates. I missed flaunting the little flag batch on my outfit.


Today, was more like a lazy Sunday, It was nothing like “Republic Day”. I never thought life would take such a turn. I never thought that I will miss those boring speeches from school days. Now that I am all grown up, I am no more in a school or college; I have started to value those things.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page