top of page
Search
  • vishnupriyamodi

33. Ethics in PR

Ethics are something which cannot be taught to an individual, but engrossed in them since their childhood. Ethics in PR according to me is doing anything without crossing the limits of my morals and values. In the profession like communication it is really difficult to draw a line between ethical and unethical but I think whenever in future I will be put in a spot where I have to choose between ethics and my work then automatically the morals and principles which are engrossed in me will show up.


Above mentioned points are situational based and it may vary from individual to individual. Apart from these there are some basic ethics which a good PR professional should definitely have like:


1. Honesty - one should always be honest to their client, there must be honesty in every work or service that is delivered to the client.

2. Deadlines are the most important part of our work, which should be followed strictly by the professionals.

3. Confidentiality is something very necessary in PR, there are activations and campaigns which are confidential. As now, I am working as an intern and so are my friends, but there are information which are confidential to my PR consultancy which I am not supposed to share with my friends.

4. Transparency with the clients, with your bosses and seniors is another very essential part. suppose if something has gone wrong then it is my duty to be transparent with my seniors and clients so that they can help me rather than hiding the truth which can result in something more disastrous.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

32. 26th January 2020

Today is 26th January, Republic Day and my life is taking me back to the old memories of this day, when celebrating Republic Day meant attending a flag hosting ceremony at school/college, singing Nati

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page