top of page
Search
  • vishnupriyamodi

34. HOPE!

Few weeks back I visited a church nearby and I saw people from not only India but across countries buy candles of different shapes like a heart, a house and also money and keep it in front of the god. I was very inquisitive about knowing what are these candles and what significance do they have? Sudden rush of thoughts came into my mind so I went out and asked a shopkeeper about the same.


She told me that whatever they wish to have in their lives, they buy the candles of exactly the same shape and keep it in front of the god hoping that their wishes will come true.

What moved me was that even in this practical world, this is the one thing that keeps them going. The faith and belief that they have gives them a reason to live even if life is not treating them well sometimes. This is just a little push that they need in order to fulfill their dreams whether it is of buying a house or finding love.


That day I understood that a human being can live without everything but not without hope. This gives them the motivation to face any obstacles that come in their way.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

32. 26th January 2020

Today is 26th January, Republic Day and my life is taking me back to the old memories of this day, when celebrating Republic Day meant attending a flag hosting ceremony at school/college, singing Nati

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page