top of page
Search
  • vishnupriyamodi

25. Entrepreneurship Vs Corporate Job

Updated: Dec 12, 2019

I am sitting at a restaurant; the waiter greets me with a smile and hands over the menu to me. I look at the menu, I am unable to decide what to order. A dilemma builds inside me. Should I order a masala dosa? Something that I know is less risky. I have had dosa before. It is stable and good. Or should I go for the newly added exotic dish from an unknown location. The unknown dish comes with its own set of risks. It is something I have never tried. It could be the best dish in the world, or it could turn out to be the most ridiculous thing I have ever tried. What to do? Should I stay with the trusted masala dosa or venture out in the unknown and try the exotic dish. This I believe is the similar mindset of every person who is at the start of their career, puzzling about whether to join a corporate job or take up entrepreneurship.


Sometimes taking risks and challenges helps you to grow and learn more. Entrepreneurship will help you to grow more and discover more. Starting your own business will help you to groom yourself by thinking creatively and applying your ideas wherever needed to grow your business. Entrepreneurship gives you liberty. In your business, you will be your boss. You can implicate your ideas wherever needed without any third-party confirmation. While on the other hand, corporate jobs do not give you freedom, you have to work under hierarchy. Starting your own business is a risky task. Sometimes you may make a big amount of profit and sometimes your business may suffer loss. In entrepreneurship, the hours of time and amount of efforts you put in gets paid off in a short span of time but in a corporate job you do not get much work satisfaction and you do not get rewarded for your ideas and efforts because there might be a larger team and your work might get under-recognized.


If you are ambitious, you should give the exotic dish a try, because with your start-up you get a chance to live your ideas and dreams which may get suppressed otherwise.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page