top of page
Search
  • vishnupriyamodi

17. SUNDAY IS FUN-DAY

Updated: Dec 12, 2019

Since August every Sunday, I am doing volunteering work and spending my time with children in order to teach them some new things. Today was the fifth Sunday of my volunteering activity. Since last three Sundays, I am going to Wadala at Nadkarni municipal school with four of my friends to teach and spend some time with a bunch of happy kids present there. All the kids present there are very welcoming and enthusiastic. Every Sunday we plan a new activity and try to teach them something through games. We always try to add some fun elements in the activity so that the kids become more interested and active.

So, today another Sunday was a fun-day. I spent my morning with a happy and cheerful bunch of kids. Today we tried to teach them the importance of team building and teamwork. We did two activities today on team building. The first was Chinese whisper. In the second activity, we played another fun game with the kids. We divided the kids into three groups of two each, one member from a team was blindfolded and others had to shout out directions to his/her team member. The task was to reach the blackboard blindfolded. Through these activities, children learned the importance of working in a team and helping their team members to win a task.

Spending my Sunday morning with these positive and energetic kids gives me a feeling of satisfaction, which helps me to move forward in my life.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page