top of page
Search
  • vishnupriyamodi

31. Sunday Spent well!

Sunday spent well. Today after 3 Sundays I with my friends went to meet the kids, which we were meeting every Sunday from the last four months. At morning I was not in a mood to go, I wanted to spend a lazy Sunday at my home, but somehow I got up from my bed and went to meet the kids. As soon as I entered the room and saw those lovely kids, I forgot about spending my Sunday Lazily and was excited to spend the next two hours with kids.


Today we did a fun learning session on public speaking with the kids. We told them to come forward and speak three lines that include their name, number of family members at their home and their favorite color. Some of the kids were very confident and did really well while some were low on confidence. We spoke to them and made them understand that how we were also asked to do this kind of public speaking activities and how we overcome our fear by doing this. By hearing our experiences the kids motivated themselves, came forward and spoke. I was not expecting that the kids would be so confident at their first go but I was wrong, they were themselves taking initiatives.


I realized that these kids are capable of doing everything. There was a kid which was 6 years old, he also volunteered himself and spoke in front of the whole class. Every Sunday we go there and learn something new from them. They have taught us to find happiness in the smallest of things. We always crib about not having certain facilities being provided to us but these kids, even though not having enough resource, has always looked into the positive side of their lives.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page